Back

FAQ

3. Tasks

A: The user has to grant permission for the app to access your photo/video gallery. To check or modify this permission, go to the iOS device Settings/TWGM/Photos and select "Read and Write" or Android device Settings/Apps/Permissions/Camera/TWGM and select "On".
A: The Task Photo can easily be changed by Managing Users only. First tap on the existing Task Photo displayed at the top right of the Task Chat Screen. A full screen preview of the existing Task Photo will be shown. Then tap anywhere on the photo to call up the photo selection dialog screen. You can choose to take a new photo or select from the device photo gallery.
A: Tasks can only be assigned to Managing Users and Executing Users.
A: If the box color is white, it means that this Task Function is not editable to the user. For eg. by default, the Created by Task Function will always be in white as once the task is created this information will never be changed. For Executing Users and Reporting Users, the remaining 5 Task Functions of Assign To/Task Category, Task Priority/Task Deadline/Close by will always be white too, as only Managing Users can update these 5 Task Functions. The same color code is used in the Task Information screen too.
A: The 6 Tasks Functions will be grey out once the task is Closed By a Managing User. The Closed Task Photo and Task Title will also be grey out.
A: If Task Photo is grey out it means that this task is closed. The 6 Tasks Functions and Task Title will be grey out once the task is Closed By a Managing User.
A: Once a task is created, you cannot delete a Task. However, you may close the task by KIV or Reject.
A: When Task is closed, the Task Title will be grey out in the All Tasks and Task Chat Screen.
A: Task Export is only enabled for Managing Users and Executing Users and disabled for Reporting Users. Task Export is also disabled for All Users when your subscription has expired.
A: When the Team Admin deletes a Task Category, all tasks (excluding Closed Tasks) with that deleted Task Category will be “orphaned”. To search for such tasks, use the option “Not Listed” in the Filter function for Task Category.
A: When the Team Admin renames a Task Category, All Tasks (excluding Closed Tasks) with that renamed Task Category will be re-tagged to the new Task Category. To search for such tasks, use the renamed Task Category in the Filter function for Task Category.
A: To search for users that are removed from the Team, use the option “Not Listed” in the Filter function for Assigned To, Created By and Closed By for Tasks Assign To the deleted user, Created By the deleted user and Closed By the deleted user respectively.
A: Only Managing Users have access to All Tasks. Executing Users will have access to only Tasks Assign To them and Executing Users will no longer see the Task once it is re-Assign To someone else. Reporting Users will have access to only Tasks created by them.
A: From the All Tasks screen, Tasks with Task Titles and Task Photos in grey out mode means these Tasks are closed. The Closed By box will also be updated by the user who closed the task.
A: Only Managing Users have the authority to assign Task. If this function is available to you, you will find the “Assign To” in blue box. If this function is unavailable to you, you will find the “Assign To” in white box. Another possibility is the Task may be Closed.
A: Only Managing Users have the authority to close Task. If this function is available to you, you will find the “Closed By” in blue box. If this function is unavailable to you, you will find the “Closed By” in white box.
A: Only Managing Users have the authority to set deadline to Task. If this function is available to you, you will find the “Deadline” in blue box. If this function is unavailable to you, you will find the “Deadline” in white box. Another possibility is the Task may be Closed.
A: Only Managing Users have the authority to re-tag category to Task. If this function is available to you, you will find the “Category” in blue box. If this function is unavailable to you, you will find the “Category” in white box. Another possibility is the Task may be Closed.
A: Only Managing Users have the authority to set priority to Task. If this function is available to you, you will find the “Priority” in blue box. If this function is unavailable to you, you will find the “Priority” in white box. Another possibility is the Task may be Closed.
A: Tasks with recurring deadlines will have the Deadline box in yellow background.
A: Only Recurring Tasks will have the additional option of Completed (All Recurring). When user selects this option, all present and future tasks will be closed. When user selects Completed only, only the present task will be closed.
A: Only Managing Users and Executing User assigned to the Task will be able to see and send messages in that Task. Another possibility is that you do not have internet connectivity or your subscription has expired.
A: Search in (1) Task title (2) Messages (3) Created by (4) Assign to and (5) Closed by.
A: TWGM does not dictate any specific person with this right as every Team may operate differently. It's up to your Team to establish your own rules.
A: TWGM does not dictate any specific person with this right as every Team may operate differently. It's up to your Team to establish your own rules.
A: TWGM does not dictate any specific person with this right as every Team may operate differently. It's up to your Team to establish your own rules.
A: TWGM does not dictate any specific person with this right as every Team may operate differently. It's up to your Team to establish your own rules.
A: TWGM does not dictate any specific person with this right as every Team may operate differently. It's up to your Team to establish your own rules.
A: TWGM does not dictate any specific person with this right as every Team may operate differently. It's up to your Team to establish your own rules.
A: TWGM does not dictate any specific person with this right as every Team may operate differently. It's up to your Team to establish your own rules.
Top